Random Acts of "Kindness"

SURPRISE

We had planned to go out to the country. Do you want to make God laugh? Tell Him/Her your plans! My husband was dizzy on Friday, I thought he might have been dehydrated but wasn’t sure. Needless to say, our plans changed. Since we were in town, I decided to send a card to our grandson who is facing his own challenges.

As I walked down our alley to mail the card, I saw a three story, plastic dollhouse that was in excellent condition. Just slightly dirty. I carried it into the back yard and called my husband. I asked him to use the water hose to a good advantage.

Words do not describe the happiness that find has brought me. Doors open, some furniture is built in. Hopefully our three year old granddaughter will enjoy it also. I know she doesn’t have one. I also know we could not have bought one and Christmas is coming.

Of course, what is a dollhouse without furniture?  I have purchased two rooms of furniture at Wal-Mart and will try to restrain myself from adding to the collection.

Just a little help from my friends. Right place, right time to get a marvelous present for our granddaughter. “Our friends” must have thought so too.

Thank You!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

