Random Acts of "Kindness"

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BROTHER

My mother and brother died in a fire when I was four. Because of the tragedy, and the pain it brought my father, we never mentioned them. I didn’t know their birth dates until after my father passed.
I seem to receive more “help” on or near an anniversary. Example: I stopped at Trader Joe’s on my way home from a shopping trip. I sampled their Beef Bourguinonne. After one tiny taste, the sample flew out of my hand and splattered all over the floor. I eat a very low sodium diet and the entree was over 900mg, a full day’s worth of sodium, Chicago’s temperature was in the 90’s. I didn’t need more sodium!

I laughed …. but I listened and cleaned up the mess and didn’t get another sample.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

