Random Acts of "Kindness"

Once upon a time.

Once upon a time I thought I lived a normal life, I thought I had control of a part of it. But that was once upon a time. My mother passed over when I was four years old. She knew her daughter was stubborn and strong willed. She stayed in the background and unknown to me, helped me with my life. When my father had Alzheimer’s disease, I had glimpses that I was receiving “Help” but I didn’t pay attention. When my father passed over in 1995, I guess he was so happy when he got his mind back that he wanted me to know he was okay. He let the cat out of the bag. It has been a learning process on all of our parts ever since.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

